killofile.blogg.se

Control home word
Control home word








control home word

control home word

So now we have this function that can search for the closest value if no exact match is found. So what I ended up with are 2 functions that calculate the difference between the colors and find the closest option. Unfortunately at this point I always get a -1 value back because there is no match with the value from the light and the values in my table.Īfter some long research and questions someone named Ofek at StackOverflow gave me the tip to look at Color Distance. This Index number will be similar to a Kelvin value, but since I don’t have any support for it I will keep it to Index numbers. I use findIndex to return an index number for the current RGB value. Then below the variables I’m going to add my search. So let’s add the Kelvin list to the top of the script. These are the values I will use to find the correct Kelvin combination from the list. Then there are 3 variables that give the values for Red, Green and Blue. So what I did is create 4 variables, the first, RGB, is actually not needed, but I used it as a test. So let’s retrieve the current values in 3 separate values, which is the easy part. I dumped the entire list in RGB values creating a big list of possible colors in Red, Green and Blue. Like I said, I am going to base my script on a Kelvin Table based script. Unless the output is actually in color temperature, which doesn’t apply for my devices. Now first I have to admit I’m abusing a list method found online which is based on a Kelvin table, so whatever input method I use, I need to convert it into a value from this list. I will be using the rgb color, and to pick that up we are going to look at _color. Both return color in hs_color, rgb_color and xy_color. The other is a Tuya integration LED driver. The most urgent is the Ikea E27 RGB bulb, from which I have 2 at the moment controlled by remotes. Current state of the lightĬurrently I have 2 different devices that have RGB options. The debug node at the end will be replaced by a light. In practice these will be replaced by any device you want to use to switch the color in a next/previous way. So here are currently 2 inject nodes, one for next color, one for previous color. Using inject nodes I am going to try to mimic any remote action I can think of. But now let’s try and make it work decent.Īs with the previous I will not actually use devices, other than get a current state. I currently have it set up with random RGB values, so it’s a surprise each time what color you get. Especially the Ikea remotes just go through colors based on a next and previous arrow button.

#CONTROL HOME WORD HOW TO#

Another issue I ran into while working on my Ow the Zigbee articles, how to change colors for lights using a remote.










Control home word